In this issue

 

Monday, 21 November 2022
Our data show monthly global LNG trade significantly increased its rate of growth in October. The shipped amount of 33.91mmt represented a net increase of 2.64mmt (8 percent) from the…
Wednesday, 19 October 2022
Our data show monthly global LNG trade returned to growth in September. The shipped amount of 31.03mmt represented a slight net increase of 0.43mmt (1 percent) from the 30.60mmt shipped…
Friday, 16 September 2022
Outages weigh on August trade alongside high prices. Our data show the trend of decreasing monthly global LNG trade accelerated in August. The shipped amount of 30.70mmt represented a net…
Tuesday, 16 August 2022
Our data show global LNG trade continued to decrease slowly month-on-month. The shipped amount of 31.67mmt represented a net decrease of 0.59mmt (-2 percent) from the 32.26mmt shipped in June.
Friday, 15 July 2022
Our data show global LNG trade continued to decrease slowly month-on-month. The shipped amount of 32.40mmt represented a net decrease of 1.01mmt (-3 percent) from the 33.41mmt shipped in May.…
Friday, 10 June 2022
Our data show global LNG trade remained broadly steady month- on-month. The shipped amount of 33.21mmt was only marginally above the 33.05mmt shipped in April.
Thursday, 19 May 2022
Our data show global LNG trade remained broadly steady compared to March. The shipped amount of 33.20mmt was only marginally below the 33.25mmt shipped in March.
Thursday, 14 April 2022
Our data show global LNG trade increased by 3.41mmt (12 percent) in March compared to February. The shipped amount of 33.12mmt was also 0.43mmt (1 percent) above the 32.69mmt shipped…
Friday, 11 March 2022
In February, our data showed global LNG trade had dropped by 5.29mmt (-15 percent) compared to January. However, the shipped amount of 29.64mmt remains broadly in line with the 29.56mmt…
Thursday, 17 February 2022
In January, our data showed global LNG trade had grown marginally by 0.24mmt (0.7 percent) over the equivalent period in December.
Wednesday, 19 January 2022
In December, our data showed global LNG trade had grown by 0.35mmt (1 percent) over the equivalent period in November.
Thursday, 23 December 2021
Our November data show global exports grew by 0.67mmt (2 percent) month-on-month. Export growth by volume was led by the Pacific Basin, where overall shipped volumes were up 0.65mmt (5…
Monday, 22 November 2021
Our October data show global exports grew robustly by 2.33mmt (8 percent) month-on-month. Export growth by volume was led by the Middle East, where overall shipped volumes were up 0.90mmt…
Monday, 18 October 2021
Our data showed global LNG trade to have seen a full-month marginal increase of 0.25mmt (0.85 percent) to 29.83mmt in September from 29.58 in August.
Page 1 of 3